h1

In which we celebrate and remember and mourn

June 19, 2012

turquoise

Memorial for Turquoise Taylor Grant
aka Violet White

Sunday, July 29, 5pm
Universalist Unitarian Church of Santa Paula
740 E. Main Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060

A gathering will be held afterward at
Glen Tavern Inn
134 N. Mill Street, Santa Paula, CA 93060

– – – – – – – – – –
Special note to friends:

We are gathering writing/musings/remembrances about Turquoise for a binder that friends and family can peruse at the reception. If you’d like your writing to be included, please send it to Becky by July 20.

If you are able to attend the service and/or gathering in person, please email Ethan so that the organizers can have an idea of the number of attendees. Thanks.

5 comments

  1. I can’t tell you how happy that picture makes me.


  2. Thank you, Becky!


  3. Hi Becky,
    Some of us have been thinking about organizing some sort of a gathering for those who knew Turquoise/Violet in the Minnesota/Wisconsin area, but I’m not sure who’s “local.” If anyone is interested in details (when I know myself), can you have them contact me at jayne.helgevold@gmail.com?
    Thanks,
    Lefty/Jayne


  4. Would it be too weird to share the tarot reading I sent her? It’s illustrated and heartfelt. I am not sure T read it as she ended up in the hospital that day and she hadn’t yet when I asked her a couple weeks later, but it is nonetheless representative of our friendship and it would feel good for me to share. I’m sure her mom would love it. 😉 Let me know if you’re interested, Becky, and I’ll email it to you!


  5. Just wanted to let folks know, there will be a casual gathering of friends, celebration and potluck — in Turquoise’s honor on Saturday, 8/11 at about 4:00 just outside of New Richmond, WI. Contact me with questions and for directions. jayne.helgevold@gmail.com



Leave a Reply

